Guest Testimonials


Some of our most recent Trip Advisor Reviews:

“I can’t fault this place”

Reviewed June 2014

We decided to head to Jonah’s for breakfast one Sunday morning. We walked in and luckily, the good weather meant that the restaurant was absolutely bathed in light. It looked amazing! The maitre’d was very hospitable and showed us to a perfect table – in the corner and with a glorious view of the ocean. As we were perusing the menu, he came over and pointed to a few splashes in the water which he mentioned were whales. Delightful! There was a set menu for breakfast – hot beverages, juices, a croissant to start, followed by a first course (I had the porridge which tasted very wholesome and nutritious) and then the second course (where I had the ocean trout). The hot breakfast was immaculately put together and tasted delicious. All of the waiters/waitresses that came to our table were polite and the pace of which the food came out was just right. The decor of the restaurant couldn’t be faulted – immaculate, clean and fresh. We really did have such a memorable morning at Jonah’s and cannot wait to return and sample the lunch and dinner menus. Well done!

“Fantastic, memorable, indulgent”

Reviewed June 2014

My husband treated me to a night at Jonah’s for our first wedding anniversary. Jonah’s has a great reputation and it did not disappoint for this special occasion.

From start to finish the staff could not have been more accommodating, making us feel nothing was too much trouble.

The views are spectacular and can be enjoyed from the restaurant or your own private balcony. Dinner was elegant and delicious, the best duck I’ve had- loved the addition of the little duck spring rolls!  In the morning opening the electronic blinds (from the comfort of the bed) to reveal the oceans views is fantastic! We chose to order breakfast to the room and enjoyed two delicious courses in robes on our balcony- perfect!!Overall the setting and the food are about as good as you can get. This is made all the better for the lovely members of staff who really made us feel welcome and made our anniversary special. We would like to thank you all, especially for our anniversary gift (scented candle), so we can close our eyes from time to time and pretend we are still there!

See you again soon, Julia and Tom

“Great hospitality”

Reviewed May 2014

On our recent stay at Jonah’s we found the staff to be excellent: completely professional, genuinely warm, understanding, and appropriately friendly. We were made to feel comfortable and relaxed. We enjoyed the food, which we found always fresh, with high quality ingredients perfectly cooked and beautifully presented.

“A gem on the Northern Beaches”

Reviewed April 2014 

My wife and I had lunch at this fantastic restaurant for a special occasion recently. Not only is the view spectacular but the food was superb. The king crab and scallops were fresh and the flavours were incredible! My wagyu was perfectly cooked and my wife raved about the kingfish. The staff were very attentive and the manager (sadly can’t be sure of her name) acknowledged our special day and complimentary dessert was offered. We will definitely be back!

“Thanks again!”

Reviewed April 2014

Thanks again Christian, You and your team were at your friendly and efficient best on Sunday! As you know we were there to celebrate an extraordinary achievement for one of my salespeople. My wife Allana and I have always felt welcome but it was especially gratifying to have that warmth extended to my business partner and his wife, as well as our rising star and his girlfriend! The kitchen was on point and the service was more than a match for the stunning location. In short, a worthy celebration lunch for our team. Please accept my thanks and please also pass along my sincere appreciation to your team!

Kind Regards, Nathan.

“Just lovely!”

Reviewed April 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend at Jonah’s and thoroughly enjoyed it. We only left the hotel twice to go to the beach. The accommodation is very private, comfortable and quiet. The food and wine in the restaurant were very good. The service throughout was excellent – professional, attentive, discrete. Peaceful, elegant and tranquil, good for the soul! Well worth a visit! Thanks to Mohan and the team. 

All the best Larry and Cindy.

“Surprise”

Reviewed February 2014

My partner took me for surprise dinner to Jonah’s, the very friendly and elegant manager in a bow tie offered us to have a pre-dinner drink on balcony.

We had amazing cocktails but especially Smoked Fig cocktail is to die for. After couple of cocktails we moved in to the restaurant for degustation. We didn’t have a window table but never mind. I had my partner there and finally we had time to enjoy amazing food in a romantic atmosphere in our busy life. My favourite dish was definitely duck with peaches, Yum!

The staff were very knowledgeable. They explained every single dish and always with the smile. We visited Jonah’s year ago for lunch. Now they have better food and definitely better staff.

Thanks to my partner and Jonah’s team to make our Valentine’s Day very special.

“Splendid service”

Reviewed February 2014

The staff and service of the whole team is extremely nice and accommodating food is very good and the looks are great. location is fantastic. design is very clean, history of the place would allow some more antiques if ever I were to comment.

“Unwind, celebrate, indulge”

Reviewed February 2014

We celebrated our first wedding anniversary at Jonah’s over a long weekend in January.

The service is just faultless. We were greeted at the door so warmly, taken on a personal tour of the restaurant and accommodation, where chocolates & champagne on ice were awaiting.

The view is spectacular. Overlooking the ocean, we immediately got into our robes and enjoyed the champagne on the balcony (a small space, but perfectly sized for a couple). It’s the perfect place to unwind and forget the world.

We also celebrated our anniversary with the most delicious dinner at Jonah’s restaurant. It’s no wonder this is such a coveted place to dine. Staff are so attentive and accommodating, and every detail is executed to perfection here.  We were delighted with our first two courses, (and too stuffed for dessert) – so decided to head back to our room – where we were greeted with a fruit platter that said ‘happy anniversary’ on it! They really do go out of their way to make you feel like a VIP.